2011 Education Forum for Asia and Euro-Asia Educational Cooperation Conference
Guests to be invited
Agenda
Invitation
Media Support
Organization
Background
RSVP Form
 
 
An Invitation to the 2011 Education Forum for AsiaEuro-Asia Educational Cooperation Conference
 
Sep. 22 -24 , 2011, Xi’an City, Shaanxi Province, P. R. China
 
 
Mr/Ms           :
 
It is our great pleasure to cordially invite you to participate in the 2011 Education Forum for Asia Euro-Asia Educational Cooperation Conference, which will be held from September 22-24, 2011 in Xi’an City. This year’s event will be hosted by Ministry of Education of China, organized by the Education Forum for Asia and Secretariat of the Internal Coordination Mechanism of China for the University of Shanghai Cooperation Organization. An Aide Memoir providing background information on the Forum is enclosed for your information.
 
Approved by China State Council, the 2011 Euro-Asia Economic Forum, under the theme of Create New Euro-Asia Cooperation, Share Transitional Opportunity, will be convened in Xi’an City, China, from September 22 to 24, 2011. This event is jointly hosted by Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Secretariat, United Nations Development Program (UNDP), Secretariat of Eurasian Economic Community, and Ministry of Commerce of China, Ministry of Education of China, State General Administration of Customs, National Energy Administration, National Tourism Administration, China Development Bank, and the People’s Government of Shaanxi Province. 2011 Euro-Asia Economic Forum will be co-organized by Boao Forum for Asia, sponsored by the People’s Government of Xi’an. Its four parallel meetings, namely, Finance, Energy, the Customs Commissioner Level Talks, the Organizing Committee of Education Forum for Asia, will co-organize the educational meeting-the 2011 Education Forum for Asia: Euro-Asia Educational Conference.
 
On two occasions in 2007 and 2009, on the invitation of Euro-Asia Economic Forum Secretariat, the Education Forum for Asia Organizing Committee organized the 2007 and 2009 Education Forum for Asia: Euro-Asia Educational Cooperation Conferences in Xi’an during the Euro-Asia Economic Forum. Both events were very successful and fruitful in strengthening educational exchanges and cooperation among countries in the region. These on-the-ground efforts are very helpful and conductive to the accomplishment of good neighborly friendship, partnership as well as the common prosperity in the region.
 
The year 2011 marks the 10th anniversary of the founding of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, and that China takes over the rotating presidency of SCO.With the view to further strengthen the previous achievements, the 2011 Education Forum for Asia:Euro-Asia Educational Cooperation Conference will bring together nearly 500 guests both at home and abroad including forum initiators, former politicians, educational officials, ambassadors and counselors, representatives of international organizations and foundations, educators, experts and representatives from educational institutions, and business leaders. Many topics will be discussed at this year’s conference such as establishment of University of Shanghai Cooperation Organization, talents innovation and employability, educational exchange and cooperation, and sustainable growth for private education.
 
In addition, the 6th Asian Student’s Photography Exhibition, which is jointly organized by Education Forum for Asia, China Youth Daily and China University Media Union, will be held during the conference period.
 
We cordially invite you to attend this event. The registration fee is$800 per person, including expenses for printed material, representative badge, meals and accommodation, airport pickup and sightseeing and other domestic costs involved during the conference. A formal and separate invitation containing further details on travel and accommodation procedures as well as assistance for obtaining a visa to China will be sent out to you.
 
We greatly look forward to your participation. Please send the RSVP form (see the following appendix) back before August 31 so that timely preparations can be made for your attendance at 2011 Education Forum for Asia and Euro-Asia Educational Cooperation Conference. We hope that we can work together to build bridges for Asian Education
 
Yao Wang                                                                                          
Secretary General,                                   
Education Forum for Asia
 


Copyright © Education Forum for Asia
ADD: Room 1211, Building D, Guohai Plaza, Fuxing Rd., Haidian District, Beijing
Tel: (010)59706190 Fax: (010)59706618 E-mail: Office@asia-edu.org

2011欧亚经济论坛暨欧亚教育合作会议
图文报道
会议背景
组织结构
媒体支持
邀请函
会议日程
拟邀请嘉宾
会务信息
会议花絮
 
 
2011欧亚经济论坛暨欧亚教育合作会议
嘉宾邀请函
 (9月22-24日,中国·西安)
 
 
尊敬的      女士/先生:
 
      我们诚挚地邀请您参加2011年9月22-24日在中国陕西省西安市召开的“2011欧亚教育合作会议”。本次会议由中华人民共和国教育部主办,亚洲教育北京论坛组委会、上海合作组织大学中方内部协调机制秘书处共同承办。
      经中华人民共和国国务院批准,由上海合作组织秘书处、联合国开发计划署、欧亚经济共同体秘书处、中华人民共和国商务部、中华人民共和国教育部、国家海关总署、国家能源局、国家旅游局、国家开发银行、陕西省人民政府共同主办、博鳌亚洲论坛协办,西安市人民政府承办的“2011欧亚经济论坛”将于2011年9月22-24日在西安举行,论坛主题是:“创新欧亚合作,共享转型机遇”。2011欧亚教育合作会议作为其教育板块,与金融、能源、海关及旅游4个合作会议同期举行。
2007年,受“欧亚经济论坛”组委会之邀,亚洲教育论坛首次走出北京,先后在西安举办了2007和2009两届欧亚教育合作会议,并取得了圆满成功。会议对加强亚洲国家之间,特别是中国与中亚各国、欧洲国家教育界的友好往来,成功地推进国家、地区之间的教育发展与国际合作,对促进亚欧大陆共同繁荣是非常有益的实践。
      今年是上海合作组织成立10周年,又恰逢我国作为上合组织轮值主席国,在多家部委的积极支持与指导下,2011欧亚经济论坛将作为上海合作组织成立10周年重要活动,纳入国家外交战略总体布局当中。2011欧亚教育合作会议将巩固前两届会议成果,着力侧重上合组织成员国、观察国地区间教育交流合作,并策划相应活动。拟邀请官、产、学、媒各界,召开上海合作组织大学校长研讨会,围绕建立上合大学、人才培养与就业、教育国际交流、民办教育可持续发展等议题展开交流与讨论;以“流”为主题,由亚洲教育论坛、中国青年报社、中国高校传媒联盟共同主办的第六届“亚洲大学生摄影展”将同期举办。
      我们非常诚挚地邀请您参加本次会议。为便于您的了解,我们在附件中提供了会议日程(草案)、注册表及相关背景材料。如蒙应允,请将注册表格于2011年9月10日传真至论坛组委会。
我们诚挚地期盼您参与“2011欧亚经济论坛暨欧亚教育合作会议”,让我们携手,共同推动欧亚教育的合作与发展。
 
                                                                      亚洲教育北京论坛组委会秘书长
                                                                               
 


版权所有 © 亚洲教育北京论坛 京ICP备13005195号 京公网安备11010802011384号
地址:北京市海淀区复兴路17号国海广场D座1211室
电话:(010)59706190 传真:(010)59706618 E-mail: Office@asia-edu.org